Azerbaijan Terrorizes Armenian Refugees at the Hakari Checkpoint

Until September 2020, the Republic of Nagorno-Karabakh had three branches of government with an established Parliament and functioned as a democracy with a free economy. The total population consisted of 150,000 predominantly ethnic Armenians. Today, for the first time in history, there are less than a dozen Armenians left in Nagorno-Karabakh. Nagorno-Karabakh has ceased to exist as an independent and democratic republic.

Related Posts